What is this flower?

21 07 2010

Whilst James is planning his 1,000km bike trip around Wales, I’m setting my sites closer to home.  Partly because I’m still hobbling around, with what I think may be Jumper’s Knee.  Or maybe my body just plotting against me.

So, I sowed a whole load of wildflower seeds last year and they’re really taken off.  A number of plants which initially looked like cabbages have grown up, branched out and now have these small stunning blue flowers which appeared a couple of weeks ago.  The plants themselves are knocking on six foot tall.  Anyone know what this beast is?

Blue wildflower

Actions

Information

One response

21 07 2010
Liz gillies

No but what a stunning flower. By the way I am really enjoying your blog. X

Leave a Reply

