Playing with Google Street View – and wishing I’d not!

17 03 2010

I’m signed up to do this ride in April that takes me up the Devil’s Stair case in Wales from Abergwesyn to Tregaron. As Google maps have just released new street view files for most of the country I thought I’d have a look at the Devils Stair case. Anyway, this is what I saw:

Then it looks like this on the first hairpin bend:

View Larger Map

And then looking back at the first hairpin from the second:

View Larger Map

I decided not to look any further up the road! I will wait till I get there next month. What fun!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

